Warren Jeffs: An Affront to God and Truth

Let the record be clear. This man is not a Christian. Not by the furthest stretch of Biblical doctrine or imagination. He does not speak for God or Jesus Christ. He does not represent the truth of the Bible, and he most certainly does not have the Holy Spirit guiding his actions. He is a cultist, a rapist and other things I am restricted by my convictions from uttering.

I Timothy 4:1,2
Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils;
Speaking lies in hypocrisy; having their conscience seared with a hot iron;

http://www.cnn.com/2011/CRIME/07/29/texas.polygamist.jeffs/index.html?eref=igoogledmn_topstories

One response to “Warren Jeffs: An Affront to God and Truth

  1. Even the devil knows the words in the bible and knows how to twist them to his own means.

    I am appauled by the way that this man has behaved.

    My blog is where I share my story regarding survival after sexual assault. I hope and pray that the victim in this case has resources to help with healing. I have started this blog in hopes of being able to help others in their healing.

Leave a Reply

